Dancing branches

Woke up to around 4 inches of snow and there's about 10 inches on the ground now. At 4:15 pm, it's still snowing lightly. I took this early this morning through the window.
Got our exercise today doing some sweeping and shovelling of snow. The wind had blown a couple of inches onto the porches so I cleaned those using the shovel and broom and shovelled paths to the woodshed and the basement. I took it easy because last time we had a big snowfall and I shovelled a lot, I got a hernia. I have to admit that I really enjoy physical labour so it's difficult to take it easy!  G did a lot of shovelling and managed to get the snow blower going to clear a path to the road before it couldn't handle the snow that the snow plough piled at the top of the driveway. It was warming up so the snow got heavier as the day went on.
Not sure what we'll wake up to tomorrow morning!
Extra: Singing in the Snow in a sheltered corner of the porch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.