Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Just jumped out of my skin!

We just had a national public announcement alert on our mobile phones go off.
It sounds like the old war sirens at full volume.
I was just pouring a cup of tea for Dave and I and got a big fright . My first thought was that it was a tsunami alert. Don’t know why I thought that but ever since our huge earthquake ( 10 years ago next week) I have a fear of a tsunami hitting us.

But no, it was an announcement that we are going up with our Covid19 levels as there have been 3 cases found in Auckland today.
So Auckland is in Level 4 lockdown for 72 hours, rest of the country in Level 2.

Level 2 means we have to be cautious with numbers of people at gatherings etc and mask wearing is essential on public transport.

Here’s hoping this situation will be eased soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.