Meadow

An empty lot in among old brick buildings; even when seen through barbed wire, it offers a kind of pastoral sense.

My camera work yielded today:
ferris wheel in motion over the Sound
more and more brick buildings worn by time
other empty lots also wired and barbed
major tear down and re-build projects
alley full of the less well off in Seattle

and so on.

Our city is in another frenzy of tearing down and
building up. But what goes down is usually always
more interesting than what is going up, in my
opinion. A man who is on the Board of Historic
Seattle was interested in my camera focus and interest.
He said that organization was often interested in citizen
documentation. I guess that is what I am doing.
Or is it just in visual stuff that interests me.

Likely the latter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.