Conflict

When I go out walking after breakfast in these icy cold east winds a physical conflict develops.
My legs want to walk.
But my nose wants to run.
Well blow that.

My blip shows the site of more serious conflicts hundreds of years ago.
This is Arnside’s 15th. Century Pele tower. A defence against raiders coming down the sea coast from the north.

My extra shows the position of the tower from the inland side and from near the beginning of our walk. The land at the other side of the tower slopes down to the shore of Morecambe Bay.

Rain is forecast for this afternoon and we shall have a week of rising temperatures.

Tonight we can watch something different on tv. For the past five nights we have watched the whole of the Senate trial of Donald J. Trump. I know of just one other person in the village who has done that. 

Have a good Valentines Day Blippers. We love you, you are very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.