Happy Valentine's Day!

Dear Diary,

A little selfie in a heart for this Valentine's Day.  I remember when I was in elementary school, we would decorate shoe boxes and put a slit on top for our classmates to put our Valentines cards in.  We would buy "class packs" of little Valentine cards at Woolworth's 5&10 and our teachers made sure every child received cards.  Disney themed cards were especially popular.  (I've added one in the extras that is perfect for me to send to you!)  In art class the week before the big day, we would make special cards with pink and red construction paper to take home for our parents.  When I taught art in elementary school I carried on the tradition.  Happy Valentine's Day from all the chipmunks, squirrels and birds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.