Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

Evidence of absence

Or absence of evidence?
I forgot to take a ‘before’ photo, but this is after they came and removed a large pear tree from my allotment. It was a hard decision as cutting down any tree is not good, but I have to say I gave that pear tree every chance. For nearly 10 years I hoped that it would bear fruit, but despite being laden with blossom it only ever managed a few fruits whilst getting bigger every year getting so hard to prune I did my neck in last year and still feel it now. So here is evidence of absence whilst every year there is absence of evidence. I am grateful for the distinction from some epidemiologist making a casuístical response about COVID, but ‘nuff said. 
Meanwhile goosey goosey gander finding it hard to wander on the ice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.