Starling Sunday

The snow is still with us! And it's still cold!!  So I'm blaming the grey skies and freezing temps for my lack of motivation today! 

Bunny had another run round the garden, and found some plants to nibble on under a pile of snow! While he was doing that I sat in the shed for some birdwatching time - the normal culprits were out in force today - starlings, sparrows, blue tits, great tits, collared doves, woodpigeons, robin - but we also had a fleeting visit from a redwing. There's been flocks of them and fieldfares all over Essex this past week so the cold weather had a positive effect at least on that score!  Didn't manage to get a good photo though so this starling will have to do as he made me smile!

Time for more sport watching and reading this afternoon - see, I'm not being totally lazy haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.