Valentine Cards and Valentine Smiles

Having the grandchildren around us makes today a lot happier than in previous years.
The cards and hearts,  are from Hendrix and Buddy, they also gave us those small refresher Love Heart sweets but they seem to have disappeared from in front of the left hand card!
The photograph of the twins is from Julia, they just brighten up our day, and we managed to catch them as they were going to bed, laughing and jumping around, they didn't look tired at all!

And the reason it's not been such a happy occasion in the past is that my Grandmother, on my Fathers side, and my Father in Law, Marlane's Father, died on the 14th February 39 years apart.
1965 I was two months away from travelling to RAF Cosford to begin my Telegraphist training
2004 I was working from home for Nortel Networks. I always got on well with Sgt Peter 'Ziggy' Zegveld, firstly when I was working on his shift, in 1971/72 when I was an SAC (Senior Aircraftsman) and again in 1974 as a Cpl (Corporal) before I met, and married, his daughter! He was a fabulous man and a great friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.