Stormy sea

It's been another grey wet and very windy day but a little warmer.  I decided to go out for a walk in the morning since I hadn't been out the past few days.  I headed for the beach where the strings winds were resulting in magnificent waves.  I then headed out along the footpath by the river to White Bridge a less windy route.  On the way back home from White Bridge I spotted a small group of Redwings foraging in the grass.

Its also our grandson's birthday today and we had a video call with them.  He is looking very smart in a checked shirt and trousers and is happily wandering around with his walker.  He is a little overwhelmed with all his presents, there are still lots to open but he has a few interesting ones including a musical sloth toy that moves to music.  He really likes the soft label and the head on that.

We are all sharing a cook at home Valentine's meal tonight to celebrate this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.