Celebration of ......

....... Life.

Today is always a bitter/ sweet day for me but because of my wonderful " bubble" family , tho' we wanted to mark this with the " up north family too", it was taken away from us ( as so many have had things taken away ) . So with the help of technology we made the day as special as possible. Thank you to you all that have given me such a memorable day to mark this big number!
When I went out this morning the pavement to my garage was like glass very dangerous under foot 1%c but when I came home to my surprise the pavement was almost clear and rises temperature 4%c so let's hope the danger will be over re the icy pavements.
The Rev , tho' he was on call, cooked a lovely meal of Rib of Beef and all the compliments plus homemade horseradish sauce then Tiramisu followed ( I brought this home as I was stuffed!!) This was also home made.
We then had some laughter with board games ( a tribute to hubby, he loved B/ games) .
I'm home now after a day to remember in lockdown.
Do hope you've all had a wonderful Sunday and stayed safe. Also enjoyed Valentine's Day.
It was a lovely Zoom service to start the day , it the Sunday before lent next stop Ash Wednesday. We are encouraged to do something for the environment during Lent there's plenty of suggestions on line , may be take a light bulb out of a room ( in safety of course) , try and reduce shower time or flush the toilet a little less, just a thought!

Thoughtful ..... about all the kind people around ,of the wonderful gifts bestowed on me each day . So grateful ( he's a clever old Lord).
RIP darling I know you've risen in Glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.