More fun at the farm

A lazy morning which seemed to including popping into about four virtual church services. The joys of church in your living room. 

We popped in to see the sheep and it seemed beached-whale Shauna was finally going into labour. Mum and I left to go and eat pudding (priorities) and left dad on the labour ward. I quickly snapped this little cutie, the only black lamb to be born this year.

The pudding wasn't even out of the oven before we got the message that the first of Shauna's triplets had arrived, alive, and so we rushed back out. Farmer Phil had arrived by this time and he got to work helping to deliver the next two. My gosh, traumatic. The next two lambs were enormous and it was quite the sight to see Phil, up to his armpit in sheep, making faces that suggested quite a battle was going on. What a hero. 

The farm life is not for me.

Zoom quiz with the young people this evening and I think I had more fun than they did. Love a good bit of quiz-mastering. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.