JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 45: Valentine's Day

Last Monday evening, when I was finalising the order for the weekly Tesco delivery, P suggested I might want to include some chocolates. I was a little surprised: not having been exposed to the annual extravaganza of hearts, roses and scarlet underwear in high street windows and on supermarket shelves, it hadn't occurred to me that Valentine's Day was approaching. It wasn't the most romantic approach to gift giving, but I'm not complaining. We don't normally make much fuss about such things, and they are very nice chocolates (obviously - I chose them myself), and include lots of my favourite dark and nutty ones,  which means I will be allowed to eat most of them, rather than being wheedled into giving at least half to J. (For the record, I also ordered milk chocolates with soft centres for her and nice beer for P; and he cooked pancakes for breakfast, curries for lunch and a very nice roast dinner this evening - as he does most Sundays.)

I really didn't want to go outside today. It was distinctly chilly inside, and the heavy grey sky, gusty wind and messy snow were uninviting. There are plenty of Derelict Sunday photo opportunities in the garden, but they will still be there next week (and probably next year too).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.