RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

A New Viewpoint

When we drove over the airport road (formerly the road to nowhere) the other day, I noticed a new dirt road being cut into the side of the hill directly south of our location. This morning I decided it was time to see where that road went, so I rode my bicycle up the airport road and took the newly created cutoff. Part way up, the road was blocked by heavy equipment, which I easily skirted on my bike. My uphill efforts were rewarded with this different perspective on our bay. Our condominium complex is the three story orange building just right of center in this shot. I suspect this new road will be paved by the end of the month and hopefully open to automobile traffic so I can get views like this at sunset as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.