Odd Days

By odddays

Bambi Lives Here

I would love to say I took a long hike today and saw some local wildlife. The true story is a bit more prosaic...Driving the kids home from haircuts and wondering aloud what I was going to blip. Rounded the corner and came up the hill to our street and found 3 deer grazing in a neighbor's yard! First pulled out the every handy little camera from my purse and shot several pics. Then rushed home and got out the "real" camera and tip-toed back to the corner. They were very aware of me but continued grazing -- until I pushed my luck and got a bit too close. A few flicks of their tails and off they went. At home I realized they had come up through my yard to get to her yard. Tell-tale hoofprints in the mulch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.