Happy Valentine's Day

Added to yesterday's 818 miles, we went another 450 miles today...for a total of 1268 miles, and arrived at our condo at 5:15 p.m. Legs are tired, butts are sore.

I wait for months and months to head down South to visit a southern restaurant chain named Bojangles. They are known for their biscuits. This is a blueberry, and to our surprise...came out in the shape of a heart. It was very tasty, and I'm glad that they don't have any restaurants up in Michigan. 

It was another strange weather day. Rain, and more rain. It rained so hard a couple of times that I thought I was going to have to pull off the road...but I couldn't even see the shoulder. Plus, it was raining so hard that we couldn't hear our audio book. Kind of scary, and we also had an hour long traffic jam.

I'm off to  bed. Weary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.