Fragile. Handle with care.

Saw this and it reminded me of when I was trying to
finish with someone a long time ago.

We hadn't known each other more than a two weeks so
I didn't think it was a big deal.
We were in a restaurant drinking wine.
He was nice, but really not for me. I gently told him
that I didn't think we were right for each other.

Then I heard a loud crack. I looked around, then realised
he had bitten through the fucking wine glass!
He had a nacho sized piece of glass in his mouth.

He saw my shocked face and said, see what you made me do?
I really don't think he meant it in a twisted kind of way, but I
picked up my bag and walked out.

I thought about it for ages afterwards, whether I should have been
more sensitive/jokey/crazy but you really can't tell how people are
going to react, can you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.