Monday

Hetty and I started the day with a walk to Coate. I was surprised to be there and back in under 2 hours.  It was about 8 degrees and I soon got too warm.

The forecast for next weekend is very promising. Sun and dry. That will mean introducing more "bluebell" to my temperature blanket. I am so very easily pleased.

Clive put yesterday's plastic candle outside because it is also a firework and he wanted to make sure it was properly dead. During the night, it started to play Happy Birthday. It was loud enough to be heard during a night time visit to the loo and had to be dismantled to shut it up! This gave Hetty an opportunity to leave via the front door and trot off up the road. Not what you want at 2am. I slept through it all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.