Friend

What a difference a day makes.  Today was positively tropical and the conservatory was toasty warm.  I ran my car round the block today, Turvey, Olney, down to Newport Pagnell, round the roundabout and back via Chicheley and Astwood.  The battery still says it has discharged so I might do it all again tomorrow.

JJ and I walked briskly up to the village, round the very busy park and back home, stopping on the way to talk to the chap who has now sold his very expensive house to a cash buyer.  He also gave me a spare scythe so I can tackle the brambles over the back.

Last year we were in Antigua.  The two years before that we were in Tanzania and South Africa with "Hildasrose" and Rob.  How time flies.

The topic for today was high key "friend".  Not very high key but I enjoyed playing with this little sheep and giving him a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.