My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

Book Delivery

Last night saw the delivery of two books:
a) The Booker Prize Winner 2020 "Shuggie Bain" by Douglas Stewart recommended by fellow Blipper Jimbo 2750 - its had great reviews so as the Monk said I've decided to get back into the habit (of reading) LOL
and,
b) Crime Writer Val McDermid's latest "Still Life.  The other day a friend of mine recommended that I read Val's Letter to the Lyceum. On reading it I identified on her thoughts on how much good theatre can inspire and influence. I have only read one of her crime novels to date and sadly through no fault in her writing had never finished it -  so I thought I'd give her another go and bought her most recent work.

Again, thanks to fellow Blipper Jimbo 2750 who highlighted that today is the 50th Anniversary of Decimalisation which made me dig out (and add as an Extra Photo) my commemorative set of pre-decimalisation coinage that was produced at the time - the set is examples of the last minted coins all dated 1970 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.