Wild swimming!

The sparrows caught my eye having fun bathing in the puddle of snow melt! Brrrr! Chilly I’m sure,

I was inspired by blipper David Keith to take part in MonoMonday!
First time for me!

It’s not the best capture though!

A day of snow melt, milder temperatures, a whole 8 degrees! After last week that’s quite tropical! :)

Pruned clematis ( hmm plural for clematis?) didn’t have a chance last year as I was in sunnier climes this time last year! Maybe I’m too early, however they were unruly!

Filled the bird feeders, did a few other jobs in the garden, searching for snowdrops, I’m hoping they’re under the snow .....cooried down!

Had a quick call to school friend in Florida, her birthday today, my goddaughter ( her daughter) had kindly bought her present after I sent money, shops etc are all open over there! Unlike here!

An ok Monday, it’s 50 years since UK changed to decimal currency !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.