Work today was not so crazy as it was at the weekend. I managed to get quite a bit done.
After a damp start, the sun came out, and it was lovely while I was on door duty at lunch time. These two dogs were patiently waiting, but were very happy with a tickle from me. The beagle had such soft velvety ears, and went in for a full on lean while I gave him some fuss.
After work I walked to Jean’s, and took pancakes and a lemon for tomorrow. I changed the sheets, and sorted another wash load in amongst chatting. She seemed tired today, the carer had woken her up this morning, usually she gets out of bed and into her chair and waits for the carer.
A nice walk home, it stayed light for longer. More washing, then a cuppa and coronavirus update, before hopefully someone volunteers to cook dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.