Valentine's

Had a good night's sleep last night, but still felt so tired today.  As a result, I didn't do very much.  I did make a chocolatey dessert (and a massive mess) early afternoon, for our Valentine's meal this evening - an avocado and chocolate mousse.  I was pretty sure Tim would hate it, but he actually loved it, and made short work of polishing it off!  He cooked us bobotie for dinner beforehand - delicious - and we sat at the table - with a candle in the pretty glass holder my friend Lizzie gave us a couple of years ago.  (The wire heart I made for Tim in lieu of a card.)

Watched another Perfect Planet tonight - lovely - and an oh-so-romantic couple of episodes of 24 Hours in Police Custody, about a woman who was trying to bump off her ex husband.  Gripping stuff though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.