CrocusMan

By TonyG

Lucky Chance

Last autumn on what may have been my last trip to the old house and garden in Norwich, I lifted part of a large, spreading clump of Trumpet Gentians.    Soon plonked into my raised bed in Wales, I won't know if they'll grow away happily until the summer.   All looks well so far and there is a happy surprise in this single Crocus malyi which appeared recently, the corm must have been caught up among the gentian root ball.

A busy and productive day I think.   I posted several lots of Achimenes rhizomes which I am selling on eBay, we shopped for meals for the next few days and Jamie cooked delicious Thyme Roast Chicken for a late lunch.   Before work I planted up three new Achimenes that I have bought and while I was out, Jamie and Tim took Meg on an epic walk thanks to the power trike attachment that increases Jamie's range somewhat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.