Day 342

It doesn’t look much but the first frogspawn of the year . They always lay during half term no matter the weather. May not be as much this year as Jasper seemed to kill quite a few last year. We also saved a lot as well.
Up early to do the click and collect at Tesco ( what possessed me to book that time) find drizzle til 10ish but on the plus side the temperatures were up. I have booked another slot for next week as they did not have my gluten free bread.
Pottered in the garden for a while .
Spoke with Canada this evening and grandad played with Abigale. She took him on an adventure in a very dark tunnel.
Later I caught him about to pop a really nasty looking blister. Told him no in no uncertain terms. I suspect he burnt the finger trying to burn some wood on the bbq this afternoon .
Attempting to crochet some face pads. Once again not very successful. I will have to watch the you tube video I think. It all depends whether the pattern is UK or US as to what the stitch is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.