Madhatter

By Madhatter

Guilty Secret

I do love a bit of Eurovision. I remember Dorsetb and I used to sit down and watch, and I would get excited about the songs being sung in their native language!  

It was as I was getting ready my 'portfolio' I realised I had an awful lot of hats named after European cities, and was curious as to how many linked to Eurovision. Quite a few.... So I am going to do an instagram a post a week linking to Eurovision!

My interview this afternoon went very well. I am not as 'linked to the performing arts' as most other applicants, but they seemed very enthusiastic about what I was saying.  They also really liked the idea of 'cocktail hats, cocktails and cabaret'. I should hear by the end of the month.  I cleverly did the interview from the 'hat room' (with blankets under the desk!) so they could see some of my work in the background. One of the interviewees lived in Sudbury, so I was able to talk about the Sudbury silk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.