olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Burst of colour

I spent ages out on my walk searching for something interesting for today's blip, and this tree really caught my eye. It's such a beautiful red that really cuts through the gloomy brown of this damp, winter day. Whoever has this in their garden is really lucky!

A quiet day today - just got a bot of readings done and started planning an essay for my IR class (it's on digital diplomacy - should be really interesting!) We just got Disney+ over the weekend in a very spontaneous decision, so Rosie and I watched Frozen 2 after dinner. She loved it... I was less impressed. 

Is it fickle of me to wish the snow was back? Bit hypocritical, I know, but I guess you don't realise how much you enjoy the winter weather until it's gone!

Stay well - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.