Gotcha!

For three days now this Varied Thrush has stopped by to drink water and I finally got a picture of it. With everything I have read about birds, the number one thing to attract them is fresh water.

This morning I plowed the road with my Honda, the traction control was on for a good 1/2 mile but once I made it to the state highway, everything was fine until I got to work - that wasn't plowed yet either. So with the foot to the floor, I slid into a parking spot  I then hopped into the semi truck  and fired it up The truck does remarkable well at low speeds in snow especially after locking in the axles and turning on low speed off road mode. Smooth sailing the rest of the day.

Tomorrow I'll likely be spending the night in the truck as the side roads everywhere are still very bad. Not only are us drivers delivering the Friday loads that didn't make it due to snow, but our normal Tuesday runs too.. Early bedtime tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.