tempus fugit

By ceridwen

In the pink!

The sky really was this colour at 5.30pm yesterday (I'm running a day late as usual).  This was looking south so I don't really know how it came about.

In other news, I got Pfizered! I had to go to the Pembrokeshire Archives in Haverfordwest, 15 miles away, for my jab. It was a very smooth operation with lots of people ushering and guiding, cubicles set up in a large meeting room, and an area set aside for you to sit for 15 minutes 'recovery time' - which I didn't feel I needed. "Wipe Your Seat Before You Leave" said the notice so I did and left.

I had not expected to get the Pfizer vaccine as people who were being done at the local HC are being given the AstraZeneca version.  Pfizer is an American drug company that started in Brooklyn NYC in 1849 by producing an antihelminthic  drug (to get rid of intestinal worms) made from one of the  wormwood plants that had been traditionally used for that purpose. 
They later became extremely successful at making large amounts of penicillin during WW2 by imitating a fungal fermentation technique. Right up my street!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.