Somebody......

..... spotted the cat!  (I forgot to put it away.)  She has carried it around all day.  Minus the dress!

Busy day -  We made a cake, went for a walk and played in the pool.

Whilst reading a book, 'What's that animal Mia?'  'It's a Squiggle.'   There you go a new name for a squirrel.

Whilst watching the birds, 'Why can't we fly Grandma?'  '  Because we haven't got wings.'  'What have we got then?'  ' We have arms.'  Thankfully, the questions stopped there!!

On the way home from the park:-

'Grandma, I want to live with you forever.'

'But you'd miss Sparkles.'

'No, we'll have to steal her from my house, and sneak her into yours.'

I think Grandpa might have something to say about that!!

And Isabella has told me she doesn't want a knitted cat, she wants a knitted dog!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.