Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Spring is Stirring!

I had a very early lunch and walked down to the park, hoping to see the first signs of spring. I wasn't disappointed!  I saw the yellow Winter Aconite (Eranthis), Snowdrops, white and purple crocus, beautiful white Hellebore and tiny leaves unfurling.  I also enclosed a photo of the slabs of ice, not yet melted in the pond. I did love the reflection of a tree in the watery parts.

All these signs of new life are so uplifting!

We had a sunny start to the day with blue skies and then it became hazy at the beginning of the afternoon., but the sunshine and blue skies came back an hour later!  Our high today is 9C (48.2F). That's quite a change from the -5C we had last Saturday when I met up with my family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.