Border Tails

By Swannie

These little piggies went to . . . .

I think these little piggies went to Fight Club, but none of them are talking about it!

This is not actually as sore as it looks, but is related to a knee injury that I sustained 10 days ago. I was asked to do three day’s driving and on the second day, I stopped to fill up my screen wash and tripped over a kerb. A couple of car drivers stopped and helped me back onto my feet, so I could drive the last 20 miles back to the lab. Within a few minutes, I could feel my left knee start to blow up like a football, then could barely get out the van when I got back.

I phoned NHS direct and they could not have been better. They arranged for me to be seen at the BGH later that day where I was checked over and x-rayed. Nothing broken, but my knee is still swollen and totally numb in parts!

I’ve been signed off work for a couple more weeks, hopefully then I’ll be able to get my foot back into my safety boots.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.