brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Time to stand and stare .

It was pleasant to stand and stare for a while and see a gathering of black and white birds picking their way through the green tussocks of the rough field beyond . They looked like small penguins from where I stood , possibly lapwings , I hope so as they used to be really common round here but sadly no longer .

I'm not being physically active enough, it shows in my mood and I am very picky with my housemates , furry and non furry . Anyway  i managed my yoga session , took myself off for a walk and have spent the afternoon in the green gym . It all makes such a difference . 

I have had a go at 'coppicing ' the Hazel tree and then picked up 2 red bin bags of litter from around the margins of our land including a haul of soft drinks cans and tiny nitrous oxide canisters. What a delight !
We never see the folk enjoying these dubious delights we just get to clear up the mess they make . 
The silver lining is that while I was dragging the bags to the bin I bumped into a good friend who I haven't seen in ages, His children and ours were the best of friends when they were little , we lived next door but one for about 10 years and our children were in and out of each others houses all day long . It was the perfect arrangement !
Should there be an apostrophe after others ?
Answers on a postcard ......  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.