gfm

By gfm

Somewhere Else

I miss being outside so often for work, but had good reason for a site visit today, over in a different part of the Central Belt. I felt quite lucky to be able to go for a bit of a longer drive, and then have a good trudge around a new place. The ground conditions were pretty terrible - saturated, uneven ground covered in rushes. I got pretty muddy. It was good.

It's a bit of a relief that the Bear and Bug will be able to return to nursery and school respectively. I think it will be a good thing for everyone. I am pretty frustrated at working extremely part time (though I am grateful for it too), so it will be good to do a few more hours. With no before/afterschool care though, it will still be difficult to manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.