Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

I had the jag

This is at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre which is one of a number of mass vaccination centres in and around Edinburgh and it was very quiet when I was there at 8:30am. It apparently gets busier as the day goes on, but it all looked very well organised and I wasn't too worried that I'd caught the virus while getting the jag. I've since heard that the vaccination programme may get scaled back as there are problems with supply, so I feel lucky to have had mine now. I just hope that it is going to be the way out of lockdown as I've been concerned about messages coming across that we will still be wearing masks and social distancing through to next autumn which has been a real dampener.

I hadn't been into town at that time of day since before the first lockdown started and it was a real ghost town, hardly anyone on the streets and on the bus coming home I was the only one on the upper deck for my whole journey.

Then it was back home and to work - I was hardly late for starting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.