Snapjax

By Snapjax

Mardi Gras

I use the recipe from The Pauper's Cookbook for Toad n'ole and Pancake Batter.  Pancakes eaten with Ragu, very nice even though I say so myself.
50 mins walking. The Going on The Pitches is soft, heavy in places.

Rant. The UK Government has been as slack as a bag of Spanners in it's handling of Track & Trace (fiasco). And don't get me started on Arrivals into the UK from all destinations over the past 12 months. I would be ashamed of myself if I was that S*** at my job.

Rant. I ran out of Coffee Beans so went to the local Coffee Shop to buy a Bag of Rwanda North Star Beans; and unusually asked for a take-away Espresso at the same time, paid promptly, took my beans and waited at a safe social distance. I waited 10mins before been presented with a small amount of chewy liquid. Can anyone explain to me why I it would take 2/3 staff 10mins to make & serve (a paid for) Espresso Coffee.  Express, Expressly for you, and squeezed. I know which one I felt, I let my feelings be known. 

Otherwise it was a lovely day, dare I say balmy!

The Extra is Frances Sharkey who sat for her portrait today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.