Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Trigger, as in camera not horse

So this tiny wireless radio frequency trigger and receiver from eBay arrived today. Amazingly not only does it work with my equally tiny Coolpix A but by placing it in the adapter on the right it also works with my large pro-level Nikon D850 (and all the other recent and current pro and semi pro Nikon bodies)

Considering the Coolpix A was made in 2013 and the Nikon D850 in 2018 onwards it’s nice to see this discontinued accessory still working with both models.

I want it for remote starting video recording when my Coolpix A monochrome (being converted as we speak in New Jersey, USA) is mounted on a gimbal. This is part of my fantasy that me and my two girls will one day make some quirky little movies. Although my iPhone is also becoming a rather good tool for making movies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.