First One

Walked up the Land late this afternoon and saw my first mini iris (Gynandriris sisyrinchium, or Barbary nut) of the year, and then a couple more. Feel like I'm reclaiming the Land with the sheep and their fierce dog gone.

Terrible night last night, no idea why... 

Wondering what to do for Lent. Our lives feel so restricted already. But maybe spend less time on the laptop, maybe time myself for an hour, which would definitely mean less commenting... but only if I do something better instead.

Gratefuls:
- Vizinho giving us some of his wooden stakes to replace some of the stolen ones
- my youngest brother turning 50; I remember his birth well, in our home in Maués (Amazonas, Brazil), my Dad bringing him out, still wet, for us to see
- banter and chat with the family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.