Stamp collection ....

Mild and mainly dry, what a difference a few days make !
Spent the day working with cattle , giving cows their winter liver fluke jag. Got about 90 done despite them not being keen to go up the race . Clipped their freeze brands as well to make them more readable. Hope to do some more tomorrow.
At that rate I could volunteer to help give the covid jag, mind you my bedside manner may be a wee bit lacking !
Also managed to draw and clip 4 big blks for the store sale at St Boswell’s on Thursday.
Just dipping my toe in the water to test the trade as lots more to sell yet.
Mrs F and Littlemiss were sorting out the big bag of stamps we have saved for charity . This is something I have been brought up to do since childhood as my dad used to save them too. I also remember as a kid heating up penguin biscuit wrappers at the fire to peel the paper backing from the tin foil as the foil was saved for guide dogs I think.
I also like all the varied stamps from Australia and NZ that we get too.
Really a nerd at heart !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.