stuartjross

By stuartjross

Desk Day

It almost went to plan including dealing with things that came in during the day. Don't think I mentioned, but last week a client had mislaid some of the data we had previously provided them and asked if I could resend it; a survey carried out in 1998. I asked if he had our job number, to aid the rake through the archives. No. I did locate it and he was happy.
Late on this afternoon there was a call asking if I could do an hour's work near Invergarry tomorrow morning. I couldn't help at such short notice having committed elsewhere in the other direction.

I just managed some fresh air with Archie and Caley before dark. Somewhere in the previous hundred meters of here I have dropped the plate thingy for the tripod. I had it in my hand and put it in a pocket. I think it must have come out along with a dog lead. I have become quite good at finding such things on a retrace of my steps in good light.

I tried to do something different with the phone camera, tripod and a spare boot lace.  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.