lisachristie

By lisachristie

Hippeastrum Surprise

It's been a busy day today with an early morning "European" (CET) start, the normal working from the virtual office, a diversion to hospital for a pre-op in advance of a minor knee procedure on Friday, and a very interesting camera club where I was  mostly in awe of the creativity on display.  I had to have a covid test as part of my pre-op and am now self-isolating aka not leaving the house for a few days.   Luckily my hippeastrum surprise has been growing like billyo on my dining table!   Mr C  bought 6 hippeastrum bulbs just before Christmas and as we didn't get to leave London, we posted them to my mum, his mum, and "the three sisters".   And kept one for ourselves, which we shoved into a plant pot.   It did nothing for weeks but has shot up in the last few days or so and is almost ready to flower.   I don't know which one we've got but possibly a hippeastrum aphrodite which is mostly white with a pink tinge.   We'll see!  I sense more blips to come of this rather fine creature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.