Still quiet

Another London day, it's just so weird.  This was Kings Cross at 9.30 this evening - normally it would be full of people. On the plus side, it's rather nice knowing breezing through without having to wait for anyone in front of you. 

I left the boys late morning, I always find it hard leaving them (and the husband) - especially when you phone home to hear that things haven't been entirely plain sailing (the youngest wrapped himself in toilet roll this afternoon apparently.  I tell myself it's good for all three of them to get on with life without me there. 

Interesting day for me, new opportunity awaiting and a return to working as a trustee for a charity (sadly there are politics at play at the moment, so it's likely to be 'interesting'). 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Receiving a message to say that the eldest wanted to speak to me - and calling home to have him answer the phone and tell me what was on his mind 
Positive meeting and  receiving positive feedback 
Back to the 'same old' routine tomorrow - because I miss it when I'm not there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.