Snowflakes

Are harder for me to capture than I thought they'd be.  I don't know if it's my eyesight or the limited quality of the screen on my camera, but most of the shots I thought were in focus actually were not. 

I couldn't think of any tiny thing in the house that I treasure.  Although I'd be very happy to find some missing earrings... and the volume knob for  my computer speaker that seems to have vanished overnight.  I think a certain feline might know something about that. I may have to crawl under my desk and look around...ugh

Most of South Chagrin Reservation was closed and entrances blocked by police for "wildlife management" between noon and 6 pm.  I assume that means deer culling. I tried to get the scoop from a policeman at one entrance, but he gave nothing away.  I wanted to walk under the hemlocks in the fresh snow before anyone else made footprints.  It will have to wait until tomorrow.  Oh well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.