One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

High visibility lockdown exercise

I am glad to see that Mrs Raheny and I are not the only parents subjecting their kids to a daily dose of physical exercise in the open air (rain, drizzle, mist, fog or - rarely - shine) 
This young lad in  his reflective anorak was dragging his feet. 

I, on the other hand, had a spring in my step as I walked with Mimi and Finn to the end of the west pier. We had a great chat with a lot of laughs, we also discussed where we want our ashes scattered. We also got to befriend sociable yet slightly unkept neighbourhood cats. A quick dip was had. And bubble tea was sipped for the walkers, through giant paper straws. Then a bit of lunch (during a rare sunny spell!) and back home to read a bit  in the garden (at the tail end of the sunny spell). A bit of  hurriedly getting the clothes in, when it inevitably started to rain. A bit of listening to Luca doing a very convincing samurai being arrested by the Guards for being outside his 5 km (by quite a bit!) Then a half hour chat on the phone with Ultan who told me about the mental torture he practices on his poor geriatric brother. Then some pancakes making and finally the Truman Show with Finn and Mimi. 
Jayz, I love a day of annual leave, I do! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.