Locky D

I dreamt very vividly that I was in Mozambique with the sun beating down as I walked, skin browning and feeling content.

Today is the 11 month mark since I got stuck in the UK. Covid complications initially, certainly, but overall the cause is the failure of my organisation to provide a sound basis to live and work in Mozambique. Anyone with the right residency paperwork could have got back in when international flights resumed in August. That’s even assuming I would have been foolish enough to travel during the escalating pandemic, which I wouldn’t. I had to leave Mozambique when my temporary inadequate visa expired in March 2020. The current predicament has ensued.

I saw a funny clip of Rylan Clark riverdancing with an inane grin and the caption read ‘actual footage of my last brain cell after an eternity in Locky D.’ It summed up current feelings very well. I am finding this limbo very exhausting and a real demotivator with work, even though there is much to be done.

I lit a delightful black oud candle given to me by Elizabeth, and attempted to relax.

I also spotted this street corner. It’s definitely a day for getting out one’s violin given all the woes I’ve splurged onto the page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.