Derelict

(I am posting this a day late.....it is my Monday photo and I wrote this about what I did on Monday.)
This shed is part of a group of buildings that are very close to where the Bald Eagles have been hanging out lately; there is an older farm house nearby. I stopped today when I saw the bald eagle up in a tree near the house; I knocked on the door and a young lady was very welcoming when I asked if I could take a photo of the Bald Eagle from her yard. Unfortunately, the eagle flew away as we were talking. She grew up in the farmhouse that her grandfather built and her parent inherited it when he died; her mother died a month ago and she and her husband inherited the house. I think it would be so nice to continue to live in the same area where you grew up. Anyway, she said she would tell her husband that she told me that I could stop by their property anytime I wanted to take a photo. I am excited to have a place to stop and actually get close enough to get a photo of the eagles again.

Little Miss Ellie came over this afternoon and she will be spending the night. We had fun and we were in bed by 9:30...but she was still talking/singing at 11PM....I was pretending to be asleep.....eventually she was quiet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.