Joe Tree

I'm sure I've used this tree other years for Joe, but it a local and a favourite.  Blipped many times over the ten + years in many moods.

Joe Tree you are a legend, you started a photography site that got me hooked from day one, you are the (good) reason I have made so many special friends throughout the blip world, and have met many both here and in other countries.  You rekindled my love of photography, for which I thank you.  Legend there is no doubt. 

Tonight I'm spent/knackered/tired/munted/pooped - get the picture.
I cut all the edgesc, then I replanted all my patio pots and troughs, putting in new mix before planting.  Usually, no make that always, I use plants/flowers of the soft colours (pinks, mauves, apricots, whites), but today I went all out of yellows, oranges, red and every colour in between.  There is even a dwarf sunflower flowering well.  A blip for another day.

We are now back to normal (Level 1) and Auckland is now down to Level 2.  Much relief for many.   Even though there were three new community cases today, they are all close contacts to the high school student from last weekend and have been isolating.   
This means the 50th wedding anniversary of our besties can go ahead, that such a relief.  

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.