Small Places

By PicLocata

No fun at the pool

Our swimming pool is doubly shut, by Covid restrictions and because the plant was damaged in a flash flood last August. I walked past it on my way to Dewars Centre, now operating as a vaccination hub.

Mrs P and I got a phone call in the morning, offering vaccination appointments in the afternoon. Delighted! We're in the age group that had just starting to be called in. I guess with the bad weather they were filling in gaps from the end of the previous group.

I was pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the staff were. I expected it to be a bit hurried. Actually everyone was friendly and I even had a chat abut hillwalking with the lady who vaccinated me. It was strange to sit in the ice hall afterwards, so familiar for curling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.