Joe Tree Day

We went on our walk this morning with the main intention of photographing this tree, which we can see from the back bedroom windows, to post in celebration of Joe Tree. What a great idea blipfoto was and what a great community it has evolved into.

We also spotted another pigeon in our tree, and I jazzed him up with some bright colours in the extra for Wide Wednesday.  And the swans decided to take off as we arrived at the lake. There is a tree in that extra shot too.

We got really soaked on our way home, my Canon got a bit wet and I dropped my telephoto lens in the mud. Unfortunately everything still seems to be working OK so a new camera is not on the cards.

In other news, oops I've done it again. I've arranged a Sainsbury's delivery for late evening by mistake, 10pm rather than the 10am I thought I'd picked. The neighbours should appreciate that. I'm not the only potty person in our house though. This morning mrsfb put one of her wellies on the wrong foot. We nearly had to phone emergency services to get it off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.