Today ,being.......

..........Joe Tree day , I felt I should move my backside out of the hollow worn in the couch  of late , and actually do something to celebrate Mr Tree !
So I heaved myself up ,shuffled to the front door and took a picture of my rather splendid 70 ' monkey puzzle tree :-)
Ok ...job done !!
But half way back to the couch ,the pesky inner me piped up " How could you?? Thats no way to respect Mr Tree !   Get back out there and DO something "
So ,despite the howling arctic blasts and me at deaths door , I struggled into hat, coat ,scarf ,boots and gloves ,and set off out the back door .
To the other end of my garden up the steep stairway to heaven where stands an 80' sycamore clinging tightly to the rocks by his gnarly old roots .
And commands respect for his stoicism standing tall and straight in the wind whilst the rocks below his feet slowly shatter under the strain :-O
"Ok ,now you can go back to the warm couch " from Pesky .

And say thank you to Joe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.