On the road...

.... to recovery, or turning the corner. Two widely used media clichés. Usually used regarding the economy but can be used in cases of pandemics. 
I had a surprise phone call  offering me a 1st covid jab. Apparently they had some left over today. It's a bit like someone drops out of a party invitation at the last moment. " I know, we can invite that odd bloke from Downham. He'll probably just sit in the corner looking sad but it'll make up the numbers". I did say that I had booked a jab for about a weeks time but they said it would be ok to cancel that if I wanted to move things along a bit. Sounded like a good idea and anyway the jab I had booked was going to be in a deserted supermarket whereas this was an invitation from a real hospital. I hadn't really been sure about getting my jab in a place where the frozen peas had once languished. 
So blip taken from a lay-by on the Kings Lynn road. Thank you to the merry bunch at Queen Elizabeth Hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.